Want to attend this year’s Writers of the Future ceremony?

If anybody is in the LA area and wants to attend this year’s Writers of the Future Ceremony, it is open to the public and free. All you have to do is RSVP to contests@authorservices.com.  Sunday April 15 at the Wilshire and Bell Theater (corner of Wilshire and Lucerne). Many of the judges and past winners will be there; cool performances, and you get a chance to hang out with a lot of other authors.
Also, just got this highlight:  That evening they will be opening a time capsule from 25 years ago: Those who placed their 25 year prediction included such famous authors as Isaac Asimov, Algis Budrys, Orson Scott Card, Larry Niven, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournelle, Tim Powers, Robert Silverberg, Jack Williamson, Gene Wolfe and Roger Zelazny, along with newcomer Dave Wolverton, that year’s grand prize winning writer (aka David Farland).  Top scientists with their look into the future included Nobel Prize winner in Physics, Sheldon Glashow, and Columbia University physicist, Gerald Feinberg.