Here is the much requested list of Dune novels and short stories in Chronological Order

- 1. "Hunting Harkonnens" (Included in Tales of Dune)
- 2. The Butlerian Jihad
- 3. "Whipping Mek" (Included in Tales of Dune)
- 4. The Machine Crusade
- 5. "The Faces of a Martyr" (Included in Tales of Dune)
- 6. The Battle of Corrin
- 7. Sisterhood of Dune
- 8. Mentats of Dune
- 9. "Red Plague" (takes place immediately before Navigators of Dune; Included in Tales of Dune)
- 10. Navigators of Dune
- 11. "Imperial Court" (Included in Sands of Dune)
- 12. "Edge of a Crysknife" (Included in Sands of Dune)
- 13. House Atreides
- 14. House Harkonnen
- 15. "Blood and Water" (standalone excerpt from House Harkonnen)
- 16. House Corrino
- 17. "Fremen Justice" (Also published as "Nighttime Shadows of Open Sand," standalone excerpt from House Corrino)
- 18. "Wedding Silk" (Included in Tales of Dune)
- 19. Princess of Dune (forthcoming)
- 20. The Duke of Caladan
- 21. The Lady of Caladan
- 22. The Heir of Caladan
- 23. Frank Herbert's **Dune**
- 24. "A Whisper of Caladan Seas" (takes place during events of Dune; Included in Tales of Dune)
- 25. "Blood of the Sardukar" (takes place during events of Dune; Included in Sands of Dune)
- 26. "The Waters of Kanly" (takes place during events of Dune; Included in the short story collection, Infinite Stars edited by Bryan Thomas Schmidt)
- 27. Paul of Dune
- 28. Frank Herbert's Dune Messiah
- 29. The Winds of Dune
- 30. Frank Herbert's Children of Dune
- 31. Frank Herbert's God-Emperor of Dune
- 32. Frank Herbert's Heretics of Dune
- 33. Frank Herbert's Chapterhouse; Dune
- 34. "Sea Child" (takes place during events of Chapterhouse; Dune; Included in Tales of Dune)
- 35. Hunters of Dune
- 36. "Treasure in the Sand" (takes place immediately before Sandworms of Dune; Included in Tales of Dune)
- 37. Sandworms of Dune

Also of interest

- The Road to Dune
- Tales of Dune
- Dreamer of Dune

Short Story Publication History

"Whisper of Caladan Seas" (1999) "Blood and Water" (2000) "Fremen Justice" (also published as "Nighttime Shadows of Open Sand") (2001) "Hunting Harkonnens" (2002) "Whipping Mek" (2003) "The Faces of a Martyr" (2004) "Sea Child" (2006) "Treasure in the Sand" (2009) "Wedding Silk" (2011) "Red Plague" (2016) "The Waters of Kanly"(2017) "Blood of the Sardukar (2019) "Imperial Court" (2022) "Edge of a Crysknife" (2022)